Buddy Holly & The Cricketers

UK Summer Tour 2024 July 2024
UK Autumn Tour 2024 September - November 2024
Holly at Christmas November - December 2024
Book Tickets

About the show

You are invited to the best party in the land!

The boys are back on the road in July celebrating this incredible show’s 32nd year with a Summer Hollyday Special!

All Holly’s hits, and some from his rock ’n’ roll pals, are played live on stage by these five amazing young actor-musicians, who always delight crowds with their fabulous show.  Featuring raw rock ’n’ roll, beautifully haunting ballads, energetic performances – and some genuinely hilarious moments – there is no live event that delivers a better Buddy experience. Audiences of all ages all over the globe have found it impossible to stay in their seats. From Swansea to Sweden, Taunton to Thailand, Dundee to Dubai and all across the USA, thousands of fans have shown their appreciation with standing ovations and shouts for “more!”

So, whether you’re young in years or young at heart, this night with Buddy and the boys really is guaranteed to have everyone singing along to the music and dancing in the aisles.

Whatever the season, whatever the excuse to party, Everyday is a Holly Day with Buddy Holly and The Cricketers!

What our audience say

“An excellent night of entertainment from five highly talented musicians – polished professionals who look as if they love what they do. The whole theatre was kept in a great mood all evening”

“Fantastic show, great musicians”

“It was fantastic and brilliant buddy holly and the cricketers”

” Bring them back as soon as possible!”

“Super show, when music was music”

“Had such a good night when I left I felt on such a high and wanted to carry on partying”

“Great fun, got audience participation clapping, feet stamping, bopping…”

“Absolutely fantastic – as good a show as you would see anywhere!”

“Brilliant show. Just what the audience wanted – professional, fun & well rehearsed. Get them back again!!”

“Great energy from the artists with a brilliant set list. Fast paced from start to finish.”

“Real value for money I have spent lots more in the past and didn’t get a show like that.”

“For this pensioner this show was very rejuvenating and was a joy to attend. I only wish there had been observation positions for the grandchildren who would have been amazed at the behaviour of their grandparents.”

“A wonderful show, very lively and so life-like – brought back lots of memories. Thank you”

“The show was fantastic. All members of the group are very talented. I went tonight with no expectations but I was overwhelmed by the performance.”

“What a great evening. 5 brilliant musicians celebrating roll n’ roll music. What fun we had singing, dancing and clapping along and they looked to be enjoying themselves too! Everyone came out smiling – result!”

“What a very professional and excellent performance. All members of the band connected very well with the audience. I would have happily continued watching/listening to them for another hour or more. Please, please invite them back soon.”

What the Press say

Read what the press have to say about us, our shows, music and our fans HERE.

Photos: Many thanks to Gary Weightman for the use of some of the Buddy live shots in the picture gallery
Book Tickets

Reviews

Critics' reviews for Buddy Holly & The Cricketers

Tour Dates

Sorry, there are no matching performances. Try changing your filters.
Embassy Theatre   Skegness Friday Jul 5, 2024 19:30 From £27.50 Book Tickets Gaiety Theatre   Ayr Tuesday Jul 9, 2024 19:30 From £30.00 Book Tickets Carnegie Theatre   Workington Wednesday Jul 10, 2024 19:30 From £23.00 Book Tickets Theatre Severn   Shrewsbury Thursday Jul 11, 2024 19:30 From £25.00 Book Tickets The Brewhouse   Taunton Friday Jul 12, 2024 19:30 From £23.50 Book Tickets Queen's Theatre   Hornchurch Thursday Jul 25, 2024 19:30 From £26.70 Book Tickets MAST Mayflower Studios   Southampton Friday Jul 26, 2024 19:30 From £20.00 Book Tickets Redgrave Theatre   Bristol Wednesday Sep 25, 2024 14:30 From £23.75 Book Tickets Castle Theatre   Wellingborough Thursday Sep 26, 2024 19:30 From £25.00 Book Tickets Elgiva   Chesham Friday Sep 27, 2024 19:30 From £26.50 Book Tickets Hazlitt Theatre   Maidstone Saturday Sep 28, 2024 19:30 From £27.00 Book Tickets Town Hall   Rutherglen Wednesday Oct 2, 2024 19:30 From £20.00 Book Tickets Queen's Hall   Dunoon Thursday Oct 3, 2024 19:30 From £22.00 Book Tickets Dalkeith Miners Club   Dalkeith Friday Oct 4, 2024 19:30 From £21.15 Book Tickets Eastwood Park   Giffnock, Glasgow Saturday Oct 5, 2024 19:30 From Book Tickets Tivoli Theatre   Aberdeen Sunday Oct 6, 2024 19:30 From £23.50 Book Tickets Playhouse   Harlow Thursday Oct 10, 2024 19:30 From £21.00 Book Tickets Town Hall   Loughborough Friday Oct 11, 2024 19:30 From £19.50 Book Tickets Town Hall   Launceston Saturday Oct 12, 2024 20:01 From £22.50 Book Tickets Queen's Theatre   Barnstaple Sunday Oct 13, 2024 19:30 From £26.50 Book Tickets Arts Centre   Swindon Monday Oct 14, 2024 19:30 From £23.50 Book Tickets Plaza   Stockport Wednesday Oct 16, 2024 19:30 From £26.40 Book Tickets The Maltings   Berwick-upon-Tweed Thursday Oct 17, 2024 19:30 From £20.00 Book Tickets Town Hall   Bishop Auckland Friday Oct 18, 2024 19:30 From £21.00 Book Tickets The Majestic   Darlington Saturday Oct 19, 2024 19:30 From £19.00 Book Tickets Octagon Theatre   Bolton Sunday Oct 20, 2024 19:30 From £23.50 Book Tickets Babbacombe Theatre   Babbacombe Friday Oct 25, 2024 19:30 From £25.00 Book Tickets Strode Theatre   Street Saturday Oct 26, 2024 19:30 From £23.50 Book Tickets Pavilion   Weymouth Sunday Oct 27, 2024 19:30 From £24.50 Book Tickets Truck Theatre   Hull Wednesday Oct 30, 2024 19:30 From £22.50 Book Tickets Palace Theatre   Newark Thursday Oct 31, 2024 19:30 From £22.00 Book Tickets Theatre Royal   Bury St Edmunds Friday Nov 1, 2024 19:30 From £30.00 Book Tickets Key Theatre   Peterborough Saturday Nov 2, 2024 19:30 From £25.50 Book Tickets Borough Theatre   Abergavenny Thursday Nov 7, 2024 19:30 From £24.00 Book Tickets Torch Theatre   Milford Haven Friday Nov 8, 2024 19:30 From £23.00 Book Tickets The Welfare   Ystradgynlais Saturday Nov 9, 2024 19:30 From £19.00 Book Tickets Town Hall   Cheltenham Sunday Nov 10, 2024 19:30 From £25.00 Book Tickets Assembly Rooms   Tamworth Wednesday Nov 13, 2024 19:30 From £23.50 Book Tickets Marine Theatre   Lyme Regis Thursday Nov 14, 2024 19:30 From £24.00 Book Tickets The Woodville   Gravesend Friday Nov 15, 2024 19:30 From £22.50 Book Tickets Gatehouse Theatre   Stafford Tuesday Nov 19, 2024 19:30 From £28.00 Book Tickets Radlett Centre   Radlett Wednesday Nov 20, 2024 19:30 From £26.00 Book Tickets Princess Theatre   Hunstanton Saturday Nov 23, 2024 19:30 From Book Tickets Town Hall   Evesham Sunday Nov 24, 2024 19:30 From £20.00 Book Tickets Brycheiniog   Brecon Monday Nov 25, 2024 19:30 From £22.50 Book Tickets The Stables   Wavendon, Milton Keynes Thursday Nov 28, 2024 20:00 From £24.00 Book Tickets Town Hall   Halesowen Friday Nov 29, 2024 19:30 From £24.00 Book Tickets The Wharf   Tavistock Sunday Dec 1, 2024 19:30 From Book Tickets Wilde Theatre   Bracknell Tuesday Dec 3, 2024 20:00 From £25.50 Book Tickets Stephen Joseph Theatre   Scarborough Wednesday Dec 4, 2024 19:30 From £23.00 Book Tickets The Platform   Morecambe Thursday Dec 5, 2024 19:30 From £22.00 Book Tickets Pavilion   Lytham St. Annes Friday Dec 6, 2024 19:30 From £25.00 Book Tickets Rosehill Theatre   Whitehaven Saturday Dec 7, 2024 19:30 From £25.00 Book Tickets Town Hall   Paisley Sunday Dec 8, 2024 14:30 From £22.00 Book Tickets Eastgate Theatre   Peebles Wednesday Dec 11, 2024 19:30 From £25.00 Book Tickets Eden Court   Inverness Thursday Dec 12, 2024 20:00 From £24.00 Book Tickets Eden Court   Inverness Friday Dec 13, 2024 20:00 From £24.00 Book Tickets Eden Court   Inverness Saturday Dec 14, 2024 20:00 From £24.00 Book Tickets Theatre Royal   Dumfries Monday Dec 16, 2024 19:30 From £20.00 Book Tickets Playhouse   Alnwick Tuesday Dec 17, 2024 19:30 From Book Tickets Corn Exchange   Haddington Wednesday Dec 18, 2024 19:30 From £23.00 Book Tickets The Lights Theatre   Andover Friday Dec 20, 2024 19:30 From £25.00 Book Tickets Palace Theatre   Southend on Sea Saturday Dec 21, 2024 19:30 From £26.00 Book Tickets The Robin   Wolverhampton Sunday Mar 23, 2025 19:30 From £11.00 Book Tickets Lyric   Carmarthen Wednesday Jun 25, 2025 19:30 From £23.00 Book Tickets